Music

Music makes training more effective. It doesn't just improve motivation. With the right music, training becomes more ergonomic, muscles work more efficiently, our physical performance improves. And even strength can be measurably increased. 

But which music is the right one? When choosing, you should first focus on the activity, i.e. the movement. The rhythm of the music should reflect this movement as accurately as possible. The movement can then even be controlled using the tempo of the music – the so-called beat number. Even small changes in the number of beats can have a significant impact on the effectiveness of the training. The beat number is in beats per minute and abbreviated as bpm. abbreviated.

You can easily find out your personal step count by setting a timer to 20 seconds and counting the steps you take while walking. Apps (e.g. BPM Tap Counter) can also help here. The tempo of the music corresponds to the desired target step frequency when training. Depending on the belt speed, 85 - 110 bpm is suitable for treadmill training. For music-assisted Nordic walking, 85-95 bpm is useful.

The playlists were created in the Spotify app. They can be loaded onto Spotify using the “+” in the bottom line. If you don’t have a subscription, the tracks will be interrupted by advertising. If you want to use a specific individual track, you can only access it in Spotify via a subscription. If you want to use another music streaming service or download the tracks (e.g. from Amazon Music or ITunes), select the tracks you want at your target tempo individually and set them up. in the app of your choice a new list.

Something missing here? We look forward to your comments and complements.

88 – 90 bpm

93 – 95 bpm

99 – 101 bpm

105 – 107 bpm

108 – 110 bpm

111 – 113 bpm

114 – 116 bpm

117 – 119 bpm

120 – 122 bpm

123 – 126 bpm

Customized training music

The following titles were developed by Stefan Mainka & Matthias Köninger for music-supported gait training. All sound components aim to optimize the walking movement. The compositions are based on a stable and metrically pulsed rhythm that is linked to the step frequency. This pulse is not only carried by the bass and drums, as in conventional music productions, but also by a tonal treble meter. These rhythmic properties support a preconscious motor connection to the music. A catchy, consistent melody and motivating harmony provide the basis for effective movement training. At the end of each 10-min music period there is a 2-min silent follow-up period. This serves to mentally and motorically consolidate the training changes. The title always ends with a rewarding flourish and great fanfare.

90 bpm


Download

95 bpm


Download

stop & go


Download

100 bpm


Download

stop & go


Download

106 bpm


Download

stop & go


Download

112 bpm


Download

stop & go


Download

118 bpm


Download

stop & go


Download

125 bpm


Download

 

There is also by Stefan Mainka and Matthias Köninger Music gymnastics for home training.

Relaxation (in German, 19 min) with Body scan and place of calmness by Henriette Oelsner & Stefan Mainka

Download

Weite - music for relaxation (15 min)

Download

MP3s are protected by copyright and may not be copied or duplicated for commercial purposes.

Musik

Durch Musik wird das Training effektiver. Sie verbessert nicht nur die Motivation. Mit der richtigen Musik wird das Training ergonomischer, die Muskeln arbeiten effizienter, unsere körperliche Leistungsbereitsschaft verbessert sich. Und sogar die Kraft lässt sich messbar steigern. 

Aber welche Musik ist die richtige? Bei der Auswahl sollte man sich zuerst an der Aktivität, also an der Bewegung orientieren. Der Rhythmus der Musik sollte diese Bewegung möglichst genau abbilden. Mit dem Tempo der Musik – der sogenannten Beatzahl – lässt sich dann die Bewegung sogar steuern. Schon kleine Änderungen der Beatzahl können deutliche Auswirkung auf die Effektivität des Trainings haben. Die Beatzahl wird in beats per minute angegeben und mit bpm abgekürzt.

Die persönliche Schrittzahl finden man ganz leicht raus, indem man einen Timer auf 20 sec stellt und dazu die Schritte beim Gehen zählt. Auch Apps (z.Bsp. BPM Tap Counter) können hier helfen. Die Tempoangabe der Musik entspricht der gewünschten Ziel-Schrittfrequenz beim Training. Für Laufbandtraining eigenen sich je nach Bandgeschwindigkeit 85 – 110 bpm. Für musikgestütztes Nordic Walking sind 85-95 bpm sinnvoll.

Die Playlists wurden in der App Spotify erstellt. Sie können über „+“ in der unteren Zeile auf Spotify geladen werden. Wenn man dort kein Abo habt, werden die Titel von Werbung unterbrochen. Wenn Sie einen bestimmten Einzeltitel verwenden möchten, so ist das in Spotify nur über ein Abo abzurufen. Falls Sie einen anderen Musikstreamingdienst verwenden möchten oder sich die Titel herunterladen möchten (z.Bsp. bei Amazon Music oder ITunes), suchen Sie sich die gewünschten Titel Ihres Zieltempos einzeln aus und legen sich in der App Ihrer Wahl eine neue Liste an.

Hier fehlt noch was? Wir freuen uns über Ihre Anmerkungen oder Ergänzungen.

88 – 90 bpm

93 – 95 bpm

99 – 101 bpm

105 – 107 bpm

108 – 110 bpm

111 – 113 bpm

114 – 116 bpm

117 – 119 bpm

120 – 122 bpm

123 – 126 bpm

Trainingsmusiken nach Maß

Die folgenden Titel wurden von Stefan Mainka & Matthias Köninger für das musikgestützte Gangtraining entwickelt. Alle Klangkompenenten zielen darauf, die Gehbewegung zu optimieren. Die Kompositionen bauen auf einem stabilen und metrisch gepulsten Rhythmus auf, der an die Schrittfrequenz gekoppelt wird. Dieser Puls wird nicht nur vom Bass und von Schlagzeug getragen, wie in herkömmlichen Musikproduktionen, sondern zusätzlich durch ein tonales Hochtonmetrum. Diese rhythmischen Eigenschaften unterstützen eine vorbewusste motorische Kopplung an die Musik. Eine eingängige, gleichbleibende Melodie und motivierende Harmonik bieten die Grundlage für ein effektives Bewegungstraining. Am Ende jeder 10-min-Musik erfolgt eine stille 2-min-Nachlaufperiode. Dies dient der mentalen und motorischen Festigung der Trainingsveränderungen. Der Titel schließt jeweils mit einem belohnenden Tusch und großem Tamtam.

90 bpm


Download

95 bpm


Download

Stop & Go


Download

100 bpm


Download

Stop & Go


Download

106 bpm


Download

Stop & Go


Download

112 bpm


Download

Stop & Go


Download

118 bpm


Download

Stop & Go


Download

125 bpm


Download

 

Von Stefan Mainka und Matthias Köninger gibt es auch eine Musikgymnastik für das häusliche Eigentraining.

Entspannung (19 min) mit Körperreise und Ort der Ruhe von Henriette Oelsner & Stefan Mainka

Download

Weite – Musik für Entspannung (15 min)

Download

MP3s sind urheberrechtlich geschützt und dürfen nicht für kommerzielle Zwecke kopiert oder vervielfältigt werden.